REAPER – Debütalbum "Unholy Nordic Noise" komplett online

2019 veröffentlichten die schwedischen Black-/Speed-/Death-Metaller ihr erstes Demo mit dem Titel "Ravenous Storm of Piss", nun folgt mit "Unholy Nordic Noise" das Debütalbum, das unten in voller Länge angehört werden kann.

“Concerning the conception of the Unholy Nordic Noise album; it all went kind of fast really,” writes the band. “We recorded three tracks in the rough which was sent to Iron Bonehead who subsequently released it as the Ravenous Storm of Piss demo. Those tracks, the emotions and idioms they evoked then laid the foundation for the band and the now upcoming album.  Everything within its 12 track span, except intro and outro, is pure fury, spit, bile and speed. Just like it has to be, like it should be. A simple formula which spans over a pretty narrow battlefield of black-, speed- and death metal; Autopsy, Bathory, Slayer, Shizo, early Dismember… the good stuff.

“All material was written by the members of the band, Flaggelator (guitar and vocals) and Impaler (drums, bass and vocals). It was produced, engineered, recorded and mixed by a local, J.M.C., at our own ”The Birth of War” studios. Phil Kusabs of Vassafor/Blasphemy did the excellent mastering job.”